What does "Remember Me" mean? [ Close ]

When you log in with your MyBrainTrainer.com account, your browser can "remember" this information. If you check the "Remember Me" box, you won't have to log in each time you come back. (Although we may ask you to re-enter your password if you've been away from the computer for a while.)

Important: Always remember the email address and password you used to access MyBrainTrainer.com or write them down in a safe place. For your protection, we may ask you to re-enter your information when you want to access your account.

Should I check it or not?
If you're concerned that other people might accidentally use your MyBrainTrainer.com account, don't check the "Remember Me" option. Make sure to click "Log Out" and close your browser when you leave your computer. This will ensure that we ask for your log in information (email address and password) the next time you access MyBrainTrainer.com.

If you use a shared computer (in a library, Internet cafe, university, airport, or other common area) do not check the "Remember my ID on this computer" checkbox or else other users will be able to access the website with your information.

What if I change my mind?
You can turn this "remember me" feature off for MyBrainTrainer.com at any time by clicking the "Log Out" button at the top left hand side of each page on MyBrainTrainer.com. Once you've logged out, you can log in again and choose whether your browser "remembers" you or not.
How does this work?
We do this with something called a persistent cookie, which is a file that is stored on a userís hard drive until it expires (persistent cookies are set with expiration dates) or until the user deletes the cookie.